No categories

Search & Internet Marketing Manager SEO BLOG

Elias Kai Google-Kai.com

Archives Posts

Defend Google Proxy Hacking

August 17th, 2007 by elias.kai

How a third party can remove your pages and site from Google’s Index?

Be aware of all .info sites.

With the introduction of “Big Daddy,” Google crawls from many different data centers; they also changed the algorithm substantially at the same time. According to Dan “It appears that the changes include moving some of the duplicate content detection down to the crawlers. [This is problematic. In short:]

1. The original page exists in at least some of the data centers.
2. A copy (proxy) gets indexed in one data center, and that gets sync’d across to the others.
3. A spider visits the original, checks to see if the content is duplicate, and erroneously decides that it is.
4. The original is dropped or penalized.

So … the problem is that if you flood Google with massive amounts of duplicate content, it exposes a vulnerability. Eventually the algorithm makes a mistake, and your content is no longer authoritative.

Archives Posts

Matt Cutts Hacked on April Fools’ Day

April 1st, 2007 by elias.kai

Is it true that Matt Cutts blog was hacked or more rpobably was it an April Fools job ?

Matt Cutts confirmed to me that it is an April Fool’s

Matt Cutts to me
show details 5:52 pm (1 hour ago)
It’s for April Fool’s. :)

Visit Matt Cutts the hacked blog and get to read content was replaced there.

Corsin: for some strange reasons, mattcutts.com and darkseoteam.com are booth french registrations
and the users on the site
scbl == scoble
me: oops
Corsin: i don’t think he has got hacked
Sent at 8:44 AM on Sunday
Corsin: his co-workers say it was an april fool [smile]
Sent at 8:46 AM on Sunday
me: ok

This site have been hacked by

Dark SEO Team.

nous sommes le proprietaire de toi

Shoutz to Dan “the man”, the 302 hijack t33m, NYC SEO gang, Linusx,
pentazilla, daxster, boogybonmot, Earl+Duke, davenator, cRWc, monkeyboy, the canadian crew::J&T,
spamhuntress, LB, jb, NW, -eng, U(r|d)(s|i), L/S, Z-man, scbl, RandomFish, huZZah, chivesmack,
Shchoeoe+npMMo, lejackalgris, theGUY to GoTo, phenssen, Romanian Brothers and all the FORUMS!!

In BLACK SEO’in We TrUsT!!!

.:: Dark SEO Team ::.

Domain Name………. darkseoteam.com
Creation Date…….. 2004-09-29
Registration Date…. 2004-09-29
Expiry Date………. 2007-09-29
Organisation Name…. Sub -K
Organisation Address. Karma Side Street, 7th
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Californie
Organisation Address. 095555
Organisation Address. Californie
Organisation Address. FRANCE

Admin Name……….. Sub -K
Admin Address…….. Karma Side Street, 7th
Admin Address……..
Admin Address…….. Californie
Admin Address…….. 095555
Admin Address…….. Californie
Admin Address…….. FRANCE
Admin Email………. Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com
Admin Phone………. 5550125455
Admin Fax………… 5550125455

Tech Name………… SARL Oxyd
Tech Address……… 56 rue saint honore
Tech Address………
Tech Address……… PARIS
Tech Address……… 75001
Tech Address……… PARIS
Tech Address……… FRANCE
Tech Email……….. Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com
Tech Phone……….. 0140410680
Tech Fax…………. 0140410501
Name Server………. ns1.oxyd.fr
Name Server………. ns2.oxyd.fr

domain: MATTCUTTS.COM
owner-address: 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
owner-address: 94043
owner-address: Mountain View
owner-address: California
owner-address: United States of America
admin-c: MC1417-GANDI
tech-c: AR41-GANDI
bill-c: MC1417-GANDI
nserver: ns176.pair.com 209.68.2.21
nserver: NS00.NS0.COM 216.92.60.60
reg_created: 2003-06-21 14:48:36
expires: 2009-06-21 18:48:36
created: 2003-06-21 20:48:37
changed: 2006-05-21 23:54:51

person: Matt Cutts
nic-hdl: MC1417-GANDI
address: 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
address: 94043
address: Mountain View
address: California
address: United States of America
phone: +1.6502530000
e-mail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com
lastupdated: 2006-12-15 16:23:30

person: GANDI Auto Register 4.1
nic-hdl: AR41-GANDI
address: GANDI
address: 15 place de la Nation
address: F-75011
address: Paris
address: France
phone: N/A
e-mail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com
lastupdated: 2007-02-19 10:11:33

Archives Posts

SEO Consultant

March 14th, 2007 by elias.kai

It has been sunny for days now in Stockholm. I like the sun, sea, and SEO. Be simple and Social.

I can’t but think of a new game. A game where you can play with seo , keywords, links.

A game that shows how some methodologies can have negative impact and how other seo methods can get a better performance.

This seo game can be a new way to change seo perspectives and how people react to each time you mention the word seo (search engine optimization) or sem (search engine marketing), a new way to get people to understand us better.

People, marketing managers, engineers, IT system developers think that SEO is a geeky job. But it seems that those people are missing out the whole picture.

SEO Consultants and experts are normal people that knows how simplicity and social fits together.

SEO Consultant is a person that knows how to create an added value from existing ressources and deploy the social networking to optimize any business.

Convert data into value
Some says SEO is rocket science, some say SEO Consultants are too expensive but listen up and hear me well.

Wouldn’t you give 100 USD to a SEO Consultant if he or she can make a 200 % ROI for your business ?

Nothing is hidden, all information are online and forums. Sometimes it take a lot to grasp and assimilate these information and deliver a smart actionable marketing solution.

Archives Posts

SEO Black Hat – Why ?

February 8th, 2007 by elias.kai

Russian BlackHat in full force again was detected by Elias Kai a cool SEO Expert
NEVTAKT

The following URL’s are on the 1st several pages of Google, after you enter “poker sites” (without quotes) as the keywords. Once again, the black-hatter from Moscow is deluging the Google index with Spam. This spammer is using the “nevtakt.info” domain as his redirect site, from all the Google entries listed below.

www.santaanita.com/racing/results/quick/poker-23.html
www.dmtc.com/racinginfo/works/pdf/info/poker-20.html

http://www.hotboards.com/plus/plus.mirage?who=pokersites

http://acacamps.org/soc/users/poker.html

http://partners.earlycolleges.org/documents/data/poker-19.html

http://www.barcodediscount.com/pdf/Orion/clock/poker-5.html

http://cedepesca.org.ar/media/data/poker-11.html

http://community.dauniacom.it/sansevero/config/inc/poker-10.html

http://acacamps.org/soc/users/poker-13.html

http://partners.earlycolleges.org/documents/usr/poker-37.html

http://data.ccarnet.org/platforms/public/poker-15.html

http://www.appuntionline.org/statistiche/option/poker-8.html

http://www.appuntionline.org/download/avatars/poker-33.html

http://www.hotboards.com/plus/plus.mirage?who=usapoker

http://www.barcodediscount.com/cats/labels/pub/poker-3.html

http://www.healthnet.org.np/pm2mail/data/journal/poker-22.html

http://www.healthnet.org.np/suryaxml/xml/poker-16.html

http://cedfa.org/connecting/pub/poker-16.html

http://cedfa.org/strengthening/public/poker-12.html

http://e-healthsource.com/news/view/poker-13.html

http://www.proteger.org.ar/iirsa/archivos/pub/poker-27.html

http://eccseattle.org/cg/camp05/includes/poker-20.html

http://eccseattle.org/bread/martin/data/poker-30.html

Please Report this Spam to Google, notify the message boards themselves, and notify the Administrator of nevtakt.info, as I have. The more firepower, the better.
Our Moscow-based scammer is deluging the Google indices, by using black-hat techniques. He/she has been using this form of spamming since the Jaggar release.

They used to use SEOEXP.INFO as a redirect domain, but have now switched to the NEVTAKT.INFO domain, for this purpose. Each of the links below redirect to similar destination pages, but they change from time to time, as they can easily switch this on the NEVTAKT.INFO side. Right now, Mansion.com is being promoted, and mansion has effectively said that they are looking the other way, and not going to do anything about it from their end.

I have reported the domain, have alerted the effected sites, and have alerted the destination vendors. It needs to be nipped in the bud at Google, no doubt.

This spammer stays way ahead of Google and way ahead from this seo services checklist – i.e., he has more entries on the horizon and entered into the index, before the others are deleted. The problem is perpetual, and he is relentless.

Below are a sample of the BOGUS entries in the Google indices:

Key words CASINO SITES
===================

http://cedepesca.org.ar/media/data/casino-12.html

http://urj.us/rcond/rcnd/casino-2.html

http://urj.us/rcond/rcnd/casino-7.html

http://data.ccarnet.org/journal/pub/casino-4.html

http://xoomer.alice.it/cool4/casino-poker.html

http://www.freeforum.ca/sallyandy/

http://inux.thai.net/plone/Members/sabrinaida/casino-15.html

Key words POKER SITES
==================
www.santaanita.com/racing/results/quick/poker-23.html

http://cedepesca.org.ar/media/data/poker-11.html

http://www.appuntionline.org/statistiche/option/poker-29.html

http://www.proyectoverde.com/galeria/albums/edit/data/poker-7.html

http://community.dauniacom.it/sansevero/config/inc/poker-10.html

http://www.hotboards.com/plus/plus.mirage?who=pokersites

http://acacamps.org/nfpc/data/poker-36.html

http://urj.us/rcond/rcnd/poker.html

http://urj.us/visits/vsts/poker-36.html

http://www.appuntionline.org/statistiche/option/poker-8.html

http://news.healingwell.com/upload/poker-11.html

http://www.hotboards.com/plus/plus.mirage?who=usapoker

http://www.healthnet.org.np/online_exam/templates/tpl/poker-13.html

Please help and report this SPAM !

Filed under How, SEO Black Hat having Comments Off